: Illusions - Ute Lemper

Image 1

Product Details

Ute Lemper
1 CD
Online Price:

This item is currently out of stock.

Please contact us if you wish to place an order for this item.

Catalogue Number: 4367202

Product Description

Tackling the repertory of Edith Piaf and Marlene Dietrich is a daunting task for any singer, but Ute Lemper is not the type of artist who shies away from a musical challenge. Her impressively varied body of work and her consistent level of excellency are unique among contemporary recording artists. Lemper's ability to change so completely from song to song never ceases to amaze me, and Illusions gives her the chance to display all her flair and ability for creating characters rather than just singing songs.

The poignant Want to Buy Some Illusions?, the melancholy and sweet La Vie en Rose, the operatic Black Market, the sultry Johnny and the epic Ich Bin Von Kopf Bis Fuss/Falling in Love Again are just a few highlights of what you'll find in this wonderfully diverse CD. Illusions is not just another collection of standards sung by a talented performer. Ute Lemper and arranger/conductor Bruno Fontaine reinvent each song and make it their own, and in doing so they create one of the most beautiful CD's released in the 1990's.

1. Illusions
2. Ich bin die fesche Lola
3. Les feuilles mortes
4. Padam . . . Padam
5. Elle fréquentait la rue Pigalle
6. Ich bin von Kopf bis Fuss auf Liebe eingestellt
7. Black Market
8. T'es beau, tu sais
9. Jonny, wenn du Geburtstag hast
10. L'accordéoniste
11. 'Round Midnight
12. La vie en rose
13. Non, je ne regrette rien
14. (Want to buy some) Illusions

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Search this site

Advanced Search

Gift Vouchers