Crusell: Clarinet Concertos Nos. 1, 2 & 3 - Fröst, Gothenburg Symphony Orch, Kamu

Image 1

Product Details

Clarinet Concertos Nos. 1, 2 & 3
Martin Fröst, Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra, Okko Kamu
Online Price:

This item is currently out of stock.

Please contact us if you wish to place an order for this item.

Catalogue Number: BISSACD1723

Product Description

On the strength of his fine musicianship, his unusually inspiring and often unconventional performances and a long series of highly acclaimed recordings, Martin Fröst has become recognized as one of today’s most interesting wind-players.

Martin Fröst’s latest offering consists of the three concertos by Bernhard Henrik Crusell, the almost exact contemporary of Weber. Crusell developed a reputation on the continent as one of the greatest virtuosos on the clarinet, and his three concertos were printed by prestigious publishing houses in Leipzig. Charming and spirited, these works also make great demands on the performer.


“Okko Kamu provides lively and supportive accompaniments; Martin Fröst has the full measure of this delightful music and ably scales the virtuoso roulades, while often playing the lyrical tunes on their reprise very gently and touchingly. The bravura pyrotechnics of the finales are presented with aplomb.” - Gramophone Magazine

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Search this site

Advanced Search

Gift Vouchers