Rodgers, Hammerstein: Oklahoma! (Movie Soundtrack) - Gordon McRae, Gloria Grahame

Image 1

Product Details

Oklahoma! (Movie Soundtrack)
Rodgers, Hammerstein
Gordon McRae, Gloria Grahame
1 CD
Online Price:

This item is currently out of stock.

Please contact us if you wish to place an order for this item.

Catalogue Number: CD6696

Product Description

The 1943 musical play Oklahoma!, written by composer Richard Rodgers and lyricist/librettist Oscar Hammerstein II (see Rodgers and Hammerstein), was adapted into an Academy Award-winning musical film in 1955, starring Gordon MacRae, Shirley Jones (in her film debut), Rod Steiger, Gloria Grahame and Eddie Albert.

Set in the Oklahoma Territory in the early 1900's, this joyous celebration of frontier life is a story of tender romance and dangerous passion. Gordon MacRae is Curly, a sunny, good-natured ranch hand, and Shirley Jones is Laurey Williams, the farmer's daughter he loves. Rod Steiger is he menacing Jud, who tries to comes between them. The first Rodgers and Hammerstein collaboration, this Academy Award winner for Best Score features the classic songs "Oh, What a Beautiful Mornin'," "The Surrey With The Fringe On Top" and "People Will Say We're In Love."

1. Oklahoma Overture
2. Oh What A Beautiful Morning
3. The Surrey With The Fringe On Top
4. Kansas City
5. I Can't Say No
6. Many A New Day
7. People Will Say We're In Love
8. Poor Jud Is Dead
9. Out Of My Dreams
10. The Farmer And The Cowman
11. All Er Nuthin'
12. Oklahoma

Bonus Tracks Performed By Gordon MacRae:
13. A Rosewood Spinet
14. A Woman In Love
15. Evelyn
16. If I Loved You
17. I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
18. Little Old Church Near Leicester Square
19. Soliloquy
20. The Birth Of The Blues
21. The Melancholy Minstrel
22. Ting-A-Ling
23. Steppin' Out (With My Baby) (With Orchestra Conducted By Carlyle Hall)

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Search this site

Advanced Search

Gift Vouchers