: Sing Freedom! African-American Spirituals - Conspirare, Craig Hella Johnson

Image 1

Product Details

Sing Freedom! African-American Spirituals
Conspirare, Craig Hella Johnson
Harmonia Mundi
Online Price:
Catalogue Number: HMU807525

Product Description

One of the seminal American musical traditions, the spiritual is dramatic, powerful, and profoundly beautiful — the bedrock for much of American music that was to follow. Craig Hella Johnson and Conspirare explore here the genre’s wide range of expression and its eloquence in speaking to universal aspects of the human condition.

“One of America’s leading vocal ensembles” International Record Review

1 Motherless Child

2 A City Called Heaven

3 Soon Ah Will Be Done... / I Wanna Die Easy

4 Soon Ah Will Be Done

5 Hard Trials

6 Hold On!

7 Been in de Storm... / Wayfaring Stranger

8 Oh Graveyard (Lay This Body Down)

9 Ain’-a That Good News!

10 Steal Away

11 Walk Together, Children

12 I Got a Home in-a Dat Rock

13 Lily of the Valley

14 Plenty Good Room (On the Glory Train)

15 My God is a Rock

16 Freedom Song

17 Swing Low, Sweet Chariot

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Search this site

Advanced Search

Gift Vouchers