: I and Love and You - The Avett Brothers

Image 1

Product Details

I and Love and You
The Avett Brothers
1 CD
Online Price:
Catalogue Number: SNY7350992

Product Description

There is no harmony like brotherly harmony. Something indelible in the weave of voices and play of sensibilities is stamped into the fraternal DNA and also stems from a lifetime of shared experiences. You can hear it in classic brother acts across the musical spectrum, from the Louvin Brothers to the Everly Brothers and on down the decades through the Wilson brothers (Beach Boys), the Davies brothers (Kinks), the Allman Brothers and even the Brothers Gibb (a.k.a., the Bee Gees). You can clearly hear fraternal magic at work in the songs of Scott and Seth Avett, better known as the Avett Brothers, as well.

That magic is abundantly evident on I and Love and You, the Avett Brothers' big-label debut, produced by Rick Rubin. Its 13 songs are delivered in a style that defies pigeonholing but might be described as a rootsy amalgam of folk, country, bluegrass, rock and pop - even a jab of punk-style dynamics here and there.

With I and Love and You, The Avett Brothers have taken a giant step forward.
1. I And Love And You 5:00
2. January Wedding 3:48
3. Head Full Of Doubt/Road Full Of Promise 4:48
4. And It Spread 4:07
5. The Perfect Space 4:31
6. Ten Thousand Words 5:36
7. Kick Drum Heart 2:54
8. Laundry Room 4:51
9. Ill With Want 4:05
10. Tin Man 3:07
11. Slight Figure Of Speech 2:22
12. It Goes On And On 2:57
13. Incomplete And Insecure 2:36

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Search this site

Advanced Search

Gift Vouchers