: Judy Goes Hollywood! (Music From the Movies) - Judy Garland

Image 1

Product Details

Judy Goes Hollywood! (Music From the Movies)
Judy Garland
Savoy Label Group
1 CD
Online Price:
Catalogue Number: SVY17757

Product Description

Tied to the 70th anniversary of The Wizard of Oz, Savoy Jazz has released Judy Goes Hollywood!: Music From the Movies. The album is another in the Savoy Jazz series, Rare Recordings From The Judy Garland Show, compiled and annotated by John Fricke.

It's safe to say that Judy and the movies are inextricably linked; she invariably appears on any list of the twentieth century's top film stars. But such preeminence was recognized even during her lifetime having been called "the most important thing to happen to the M-G-M musical."

1. Sunny Side Up
2. Moon River
3. Medley: If I Had a Talking Picture/Toot, Toot, Tootsie! (Goo'bye)
4. Dirty Hands, Dirty Face
5. They Can't Take That Away from Me
6. Little Drops of Rain
7. Puttin' on the Ritz
8. More
9. Love of My Life
10. Alexander's Ragtime Band
11. Paris Is a Lonely Town
12. Love
13. I'm Old Fashioned
14. Last Night When We Were Young
15. That's Entertainment
16. If I Only Had a Brain
17. We're off to See the Wizard
18. Jitterbug

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Search this site

Advanced Search

Gift Vouchers